Owlcam iOS & Android App FAQ
Completing Profile and Recovery will give you the ability to remotely pair your new phone to your Owlcam and access your footage
The phone number is important to enable recovery in case your Owlcam has been lost or stolen.
When parked, if your Owlcam is triggered, you will get a push notification on your phone and the video will be available in Clips (and also viewable in History).
Instant Video Alerts are sent for larger events that are more likely to cause damage like bumps, crashes, and break-ins.
Yellow Notifications are for smaller movements and events like you getting into your own car.
The History feature allows you to review saved footage on your Owlcam and create clips that you can download and share.
Up to a 5 min clip that will be saved directly to your Camera Roll.
The clips you create are available for 60 days in the Owlcam app on your iPhone unless you save them or share them.
Bluetooth is used so that Owlcam recognizes you when you approach the car and will not send alerts or turn on the security flood lights when you get in.
Currently, we only support a single user per camera.
Car Finder tool is used for locating your Owlcam and your vehicle.
You can email the video to yourself and save it to your computer.
You can look for the clip using the History feature if you created the clip recently.